Omar — A film review by Gilad Atzmon

images

As you know, one of my “hot button” issues is the deplorable treatment of Palestinians by the Jewish State of Israel. This is what jazzman and philosopher Gilad Atzmon has to say about Palestinian director Hany Abu Assad’s most recent film, Omar. “One of the most important Palestinian feature films ever, Omar is, to date, the deepest expose of the diabolical nature of the Israeli occupation and the inhuman situation imposed on Palestinians by the Jewish State. It also throws light on the tragic and depressing Palestinian struggle against a sophisticated, demonic enemy – an on-going battle that so far has led nowhere.”

I hope this film comes to Sapporo. If it does, I will definitely see it. Click on the link below to read the rest of Mr. Atzmon’s review.

http://www.gilad.co.uk/writings/omar-film-review-by-gilad-atzmon.html

 

About gwpj

Originally from Seattle, I now live in Sapporo, Japan, where I write, explore this city, read widely, and ask questions about things that i see as important. I'm also an author, with three novels published ("The Old Man and The Monkey", "Grandfather and The Raven", and "Bear: a story about a boy and his unusual dog"). For more information about my writing, drop by my website, at www.geogepolleyauthor.com.
This entry was posted in Current Events, Israel, Palestinian people, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Omar — A film review by Gilad Atzmon

  1. I share your concerns about the treatment of people in Palestine, and I’m sure I’d find this film interesting if I come across it

Leave a Reply

