An inspiring speech Miko Peled gave at his son’s high school graduation.

How to make a difference. One of the best and most challenging speeches I have heard.

Miko Peled

I was honored that the school asked me to give the keynote speech. Not everyone liked it, some called it “Israel bashing,” others “liberal screed” “not appropriate for a graduation.” Others yet “Embarrassing and infuriating. ” But the person that matters the most, my son, approved as did many of the teachers parents and graduating seniors. So I’m quite pleased.  The speech starts at minute 33:35.

http://coronadotv.me/schools/06052014-752

View original post

About gwpj

Originally from Seattle, I now live in Sapporo, Japan, where I write, explore this city, read widely, and ask questions about things that i see as important. I'm also an author, with three novels published ("The Old Man and The Monkey", "Grandfather and The Raven", and "Bear: a story about a boy and his unusual dog"). For more information about my writing, drop by my website, at www.geogepolleyauthor.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

