Jazz, Jazz, Jazz!

Image

I’m a great fan of jazz, and last night’s concert by the Ben Jansson, drummer Tomo Okabe  alto saxophonist Yoko Fukumoto and an outstanding bassist at Sapporo’s Kamihikikouki Cafe was a  lively, unforgettable experience. Two and a half hours of jazz that put a smile on my face and kept my feet and fingers tapping. At one point I glanced over at a guy sitting next to me and we both said “Wow!” One of the numbers was a newly composed blues that I called “Tiger Blues,” because that big cat was definitely on the prowl.

If you enjoy great jazz, check out Ben Jansson’s albums, “Sweetie Pie” and “Your Soul,” and add it to your music collection. I’ve got both of them. 

Ben Jansson’s website is http://www.benjansson.com 

 Check out his music at  http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/benjansson  and iTunes.

 

About gwpj

Originally from Seattle, I now live in Sapporo, Japan, where I write, explore this city, read widely, and ask questions about things that i see as important. I'm also an author, with three novels published ("The Old Man and The Monkey", "Grandfather and The Raven", and "Bear: a story about a boy and his unusual dog"). For more information about my writing, drop by my website, at www.geogepolleyauthor.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jazz, Jazz, Jazz!

  1. Paul says:

    It sounds like an ideal evening. His music is terrific.

  2. PD Allen says:

    I love jazz. It sounds like a great evening.

Leave a Reply

